From left, Jon Eckard, Aaron Kohrs, Carmen Eckard. 

Aaaron Kohrs was our first Executive Director and he was integral to the success of our launch and first three magazines, and he continues to help us even now.


Carmen Eckard-Creative Editor and Chief
Chief Photographer-Jon Eckard

Board of Directors

Roseann Flowers (Hickory Real Estate Group)
Vice President:
Christiana Lovelace (Diamond Pointe Financial)
Patrick Broos (Catawba Valley Medical Center)
Monica Parache (
Sarah Koenig (NCPTA Executive Committee)
Tracy Hall (Catawba Science Center)
Ron Downs (Retired/Furniture)
Dr. Wayne Powell (Retired President of Lenoir-Rhyne)
Nathan Cooley (Chamber of Commerce of Catawba County)
Thomas Flowers (Catawba Valley Community College)